‘[tweetmeme source=”RoseA_smallbiz” only_single=false]’ Lisa Barone written on her post at Small Business Trends 2 good tips on how to Getting Loud With Your SMB Web Site.

People use social media for a lot of things. Personally, I use it to be as loud as I possibly can. I know that probably sounds bad, but think about it: I want to use all the tools available to me so that I can be ME as loud as I can, everywhere I can.

Doing so helps me filter out unqualified leads and attracts the people who are most likely to be interested in what I do, the services I provide and how I do business. Essentially, it enables me to find my audience. If you want to find your audience, you need to get loud. And even more than that, you need to help them get loud about you.

Getting loud on the Web requires two things:

  1. Identifying “the talkers” in your space.
  2. Making it easy for them to talk and get loud about you.

Lisa explained in details about the two requirements quoted above. You should check out the whole article to read what Lisa has to say about it.